top of page

Microsoft Certifications

Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP) is a certification that validates IT professional and developer technical expertise through rigorous, industry-proven, and industry-recognized exams. MCP exams cover a wide range of Microsoft products, technologies, and solutions.
Microsoft MCSE
Microsoft Office Specialist
Microsoft MTA
Microsoft MCSA

Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA) is an introductory Microsoft certification for individuals considering a career in technology. MTA certification addresses a wide spectrum of fundamental technical concepts, assesses and validates your core technical knowledge, and enhances your technical credibility. 


Note MTA exams do not qualify for MCP certification, nor are they a prerequisite for MCSA or MCSD certification.


  • MTA IT Infrastructure

  • MTA Database

  • MTA Developer

MCSA (Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate) is a certification program intended for people who seek entry-level jobs in an IT (information technology) environment. MCSA is a prerequisite for more advanced Microsoft certifications. 


The MCSA credential supplants the now defunct Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator certification. Students can select any of the following specialty areas:


  • Windows Server 2008

  • Windows Server 2012

  • SQL Server 2012

  • Windows 7

  • Windows 8

IT professionals seeking recognition of proficiency in the realm of Microsoft technologies will almost certainly want to consider obtaining the  Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE) credential.


MCSE credential holders are recognized industry-wide as possessing the technical skills, expertiseand knowledge necessary to perform complex roles using Microsoft technologies. Employers depend on MCSE professionals to solve difficult problems requiring innovative resolutions, design systems and complex solutions, build and deploy, as well as operate, maintain and optimizeMicrosoft-based systems. 


  • MCSE: Server Infrastructure 

  • MSCE: Desktop Infrastructure 

  • MCSE: Private Cloud 

  • MCSE: Data Platform 

  • MCSE: Business Intelligence 

  • MCSE: Messaging 

  • MCSE: Communication 

  • MCSE: SharePoint 

Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) certification is the premier credential chosen by individuals seeking to validate their skills and advance their careers.


Microsoft Office is a powerful service designed to unleash the best ideas, get things done and stay connected on the go. And MOS shows the world that you have the skills to tap the full features and functionality of Microsoft Office. You can demonstrate your increased performance, individual differentiation and personal confidence.


With three certification levels, the MOS credential allows individuals to validate their skills and progress toward their career goals.


  • Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS)

  • Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert

  • Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Master


Version: 2007, 2010, 2013 and 2016 (New)

bottom of page