top of page

Certiport IC3 Certifications

First there was the Stone Age, then the Bronze Age, and later the Industrial Age. Now, we are in the Digital Age. The Digital Age brings opportunities never before dreamed of, but to take advantage, you must be prepared. And what is the best way to prepare for success in this digital age? The answer is IC3 certification.
IC3 GS4 (Digital Literacy Certification)
IC3 GS3 (Digital Literacy Certification)

IC3 certification is an excellent way to tell teachers, potential and current employers, academic institutions, government agencies, and the whole world that you have the digital literacy skills to function successfully, effectively, and productively. IC3 certification is the one credential that applies to whatever direction your education or career pursuits take you.


IC3 Global Standard 4 (GS4) is the newest release in the IC3 family of digital certification exams. GS4 aligns the IC3 standard to the most current and relevant digital literacy requirements, and addresses several new concepts common to digital literacy, such as:


  • social media

  • collaboration

  • digital devices

  • research fluency

  • critical thinking

  • cloud computing

The IC3 training and certification program covers a broad range of computing knowledge and skills that proves competency in the areas described below.


Individuals seeking IC3 certification are required to take and pass all three IC3 exams:


  • Computing Fundamentals

  • Key Applications

  • Living Online

bottom of page